Local Officers

President: Arthur Mazzacca
amazzacca @ nabet16.org

Vice President: James J. Nolan
jnolan @ nabet16.org

Secretary/Treasurer: Richard L. Gelber
rgelber @ nabet16.org


Unit 1: WABC-TV (ALL), Network Radio, Local Radio, Publicity, Talent/Telephone Coordinators, TV and Radio Network Desk Assistants

Unit 2: Technical Directors, Light Direction Engineers, TV Audio Engineers, Video Control Engineers, Video Tape, Video Tape Library

Unit 3: Network TV Studio/Field

Unit 4: Network ENG (Field, Editors and Maintenance), Electronic Graphics, Graphic Artists

Unit 5: TV Master Control (including News Acquisition Center, Central Switching Control, and Network Control Center), SMAG, Network Technical Maintenance, DMC Maintenance, Traffic

The offices of Local President, Vice President and Executive Board Units 2 and 4 are up for election in 2020.

The offices of Secretary /Treasurer and Executive Board Units 1, 3 and 5 are up for election in 2021.


Local 16 By-Laws (updated 10/16)

Grievance form

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s